Monday, June 26, 2017
            
Excellence in Civil Litigation
login   |   join
 

Past Presidents

Officers  |  Board of Directors  |  Section Chairs  |  Committee Chairs  |  Past Presidents  |  Award Recipients

Past President 2015


Thomas C Hays
thays@lewiswagner.com

Tom Hays is the managing partner of the firm of Lewis Wagner in Indianapolis. Mr. Hays has more than 38 years of litigation experience in all areas of insurance defense and has substantial trial experience in civil and commercial litigation. He received his B.A. in 1973 from Indiana University and J.D. from Woodrow Wilson in 1977. He was admitted to the Bar in 1977 and is admitted to practice in the United States District Court, Northern and Southern Districts of Indiana. In addition to DTCI, Tom is a member of the American Bar Association, Indiana State Bar Association, Indianapolis Bar Association, Georgia State Bar Association, DRI, International Association of Defense Counsel and American Board of Trial Advocates. Tom is also a certified mediator.


Past President 2014


James D. Johnson
jdjohnson@jacksonkelly.com

Jim Johnson, an Evansville native, received his B.S. from Florida State University and his J.D. from Indiana University cum laude where he was associate editor of the Indiana Law Journal. Jim’s practice is concentrated in insurance defense, product liability, and commercial litigation.


Past President 2013


Jerry E. Huelat
jhuelat@hmkattorneys.com

Jerry Huelat, partner in the Michigan City firm of Huelat Mack & Keppien. Mr. Huelat is a Chicago native, received his undergraduate degree from Penn State and his J.D. from Northern Illinois and was admitted to the bar in 1981. His practice includes civil litigation, insurance defense, product liability, employment law, transportation law, and construction law.


Past President 2012


Lonnie D. Johnson
ljohnson@lawcjb.com

Mr. Johnson received his B.A. degree, summa cum laude, from Indiana University and his J.D., cum laude, from Indiana University. Mr. Johnson is a partner with Clendening Johnson & Bohrer LLP in Bloomington, Indiana and practices predominantly in the areas of construction law, insurance defense and toxic torts. He is admitted to practice in Indiana, the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana and the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Indiana. Mr. Johnson is a member of the Indiana State and American Bar Associations, the Association of Defense Trial Lawyers and the Defense Research Institute.


Past President 2011


Scott M. Kyrouac
smkyrouac@wilkinsonlaw.com

Scott M. Kyrouac is with the firm Wilkinson, Goeller, Modesitt , Wilkinson & Drummy in Terre Haute, IN. He received his B.S. in 1982 with high honors from the University of Illinois and his J.D. in 1985 from Indiana University School of Law. His practice areas include personal injury, insurance defense medical malpractice, product liability, toxic torts, environmental law, employment law & municipal law. He is a member of the Terre Haute, Indiana State and American Bar Associations; the Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana; the Defense Research Institute; and the American Board of Trial Advocates.


Past President 2010


Mary K. Reeder
mreeder@rbelaw.com

Mary Reeder is a partner in the Indianapolis firm of Riley, Bennett & Egloff. She received her B.S. (1979) and J.D. (1983 cum laude) from Indiana University. She practices in the areas of medical malpractice, product liability, and environmental coverage. She is a member of the Indianapolis Bar Association (Litigation Section) and the Indiana State Bar Association (Environmental Law Section). She is also active in the Defense Research Institute, the International Association of Defense Counsel, and has served as chair of the DTCI Membership Committee.


Past President 2009


Thomas R. Schultz
tschultz@schultzpoguelaw.com

Past President 2008


Jeffrey L. McKean
jeff@mckeanlaw.com

Past President 2007


R. Thomas Bodkin
tbodkin@bamberger.com

Past President 2006


Kevin C. Schiferl
kschiferl@fbtlaw.com

Past President 2005


Donna H. Fisher
dfisher@smithfisher.com

Past President 2004


Stephen R. Pennell
srp@stuartlaw.com

Past President 2003


Robert F. Parker
parker@bcclegal.com

Past President 2002


Joan Fullam Irick
jirick@k-glaw.com

Past President 2001


Richard A. Bierly
rabierly@msth.com

Past President 2000


Arthur G. Surguine, Jr.
asurguine@hsk-law.com

Past President 1999


John C. Trimble
jtrimble@lewiswagner.com

Past President 1998


Scott L. Starr
starr@satmlaw.com

Past President 1997


Martha S. Hollingsworth
mhollingsworth@binghammchale.com

Past President 1996


Norman T. Funk
tom@hfmfm.com

Past President 1996


Martha S. Hollingsworth
mhollingsworth@binghammchale.com

Past President 1995


Peter C. Bomberger
BombergerPC@aol.com

Past President 1994


Lloyd H. Milliken, Jr.
lmilliken@fbtlaw.com

Past President 1992


Robert L. Hartley
rhartley@fbtlaw.com

Past President 1991


John T. Hume III
jhume@humesmith.com

Past President 1990


Gene M. Jones
gmjones@nlkj.com

Past President 1989


David C. Campbell
dcampbell@binghammchale.com

Past President 1986


Gary J. Clendening
gjclende@mcgb.com

Past President 1985


Larry R. Fisher
lrf@stuartlaw.com

Past President 1984


David L. Kiley, Sr.
dkiley@kileylaw.net

Past President 1983


Samuel J. Bernardi, Jr.
sbernardi@sjdlaw.com

Past President 1982


David O. Tittle
dtittle@binghammchale.com

Past President 1979


Don P. Campbell
drsdands@iquest.net

Past President 1978


John A. Young
none

Past President 1977


Russell H. Hart
rhh@stuartlaw.com

Past President 1976


Russell H. Hart
rhh@stuartlaw.com

Past President 1975


Thomas W. Yoder
twy@mcbm.com

Past President 1974


Thomas W. Yoder
twy@mcbm.com

Past President 1972


Lloyd C. Wampler
lmortier@dtci.org

Past President 1971


Lloyd C. Wampler
none